Corona Virus Lockdown.

Padlock silhouette. Lockdown due to the Corona virus is in full swing and has been extended for another few weeks. I’ve been keeping my walks local during this period so I’ve been dicovering paths and places near to home, some I didn’t even know existed.

The start of one of my walks takes me through the graveyard of the local church.

Bury Church
My local church

Past the church my route takes me down a country lane and then on to a golf course.

Local Walk Bluebells
A small clump of Bluebells growing in the hedgerow

My walk continues around the edge of a golf course which in normal times would have been too dangerous with the risk of being hit by a golf ball!  Taking care to avoid the fairway and especially the greens I skirt around the edge of the golf course and join a path that runs parallel to a brook.

Local Walk Golf Bell
A quiet golf course

My walk then follows the route of a brook for a short while.

Local Walk 5
High Lode Brook

After a short distance I cross a small bridge and then head back on the other side of the brook.

Local Walk Bridge
A bridge over the brook

Along the route of my walk I’ve discovered a large pond – hopefully this will be good for wildlife as the weather starts to warm up.

Local Walk Pond
Pond

My return route takes me along a footpath over open fields.

Local Walk 4
Following a footpath

I’ve discovered new footpaths in my local area that provide enjoyable healthy walks without having to drive anywhere.  I’m planning on getting my bike out of the garage, dusting it down and blowing up the tyres so I can combine a bike ride and a walk as part of my daily exercise routine.

This entry was posted in Landscape, Photograph and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment